Pro-Gays are "Creatures" and I’ll Fire You if Obama Wins!

It is one thing to hold a viewpoint and fight for it.  I believe that right should be held by everyone and should never be repressed.  You should also be willing to suffer any consequences that result from that position.  The last few days I have come across some things that gets under my skin.  I will talk about 2 completely different stories that show 1 common theme. 

The First is a letter CEO David Siegel sent to every employee of Westgate Resorts.  The entire letter, Available at gawker.com, threatens his employees that if Obama wins the election he will have to fire people. 
 
                “What does threaten your job however, is another 4 years of the same Presidential administration.”  He follows it up by saying, “…As your employer, I can’t tell you whom to vote for, and I certainly wouldn’t interfere with your right to vote for whomever you choose.”   

Even though in April he said he was responsible for election of George W. Bush.  

“I had my managers do a survey on every employee [8,000 total]. If they liked Bush, we made them register to vote. But not if they liked Gore.” And “On Election Day, we made sure everyone who was voting for Bush got to the polls. I didn’t know he would win by 527 votes. Afterward, we did a survey among the employees to find out who voted who wouldn’t have otherwise. One thousand of them said so.” 

This is self-admitted voter registration fraud.  You have the right to your opinion but not to reward and punish an employee because of who they support in an election. 

The other story I saw today is from City Pages on a voicemail left at Treehouse Records in Minneapolis.  Treehouse, a local used music and vinyl shop, has “Vote No” orange signs up.  The signs refer to a ballot measure in Minnesota to ban gay marriage.  A customer left a voicemail saying the sign is alienating half his customers.

Not saying that by itself would cause my blood pressure to go up.  He has the right to be against gay marriage.  It’s the hate and bile and the belief that those “Liberals” who are don’t work, don’t pay for anything, want to be able to marry your dog, and polluting schools with atheist, garbage thinking.
This 3 minute rant left on their voicemail concludes with.

“Like I said, the tattooed weird freaks that inhabit that area are creatures.  Let me just call ‘em, that’s the best word for them is creatures.  Anyways, I am [saying it?] and has every right to do it so.”

This man believes that those who would disagree with him are at best Lazy atheist school teachers who don’t work and at worst nonhuman creatures.  This man is a bigoted, racist, sexist, freak who should go cower under his bed the next time the doorbell rings because the pizza delivery guy has his nose pierced.

David Siegel and the man who left this voicemail are bad people.  When this crap is heard it needs to be called out for what it is.  It is when hate is ignored that it becomes dangerous. 

What we can’t do is when one person says this crap is holding that entire group responsible for it.  Note I called just that man a bigot, I do not call those for the anti-gay marriage amendment that.  If you are going to change the world you need to preach what you believe. 

I believe that all people are created equal.  I believe that Marriage is about 2 people sharing their lives together not about child producing coupling.  I wish to convince others of it.  I won’t convince anyone by calling those who don’t creatures and it will defeat my message of equality.
Leave a Reply

