Toby for Governor First Update: Already Changing the Conversation

Hello friends!

I wanted to say thank you.

Since I declared my candidacy for governor the Minnesota legislature resurrected the medical marijuana bill and has agreed on a (pathetic) raise in the minimum wage.  Coincidence?

Things are happening that I never expected.  The green party is considering endorsing me.  There is a chance that people will nominate me at the Democratic and Republican Party conventions.

Some of you have been working on a few “single issue groups” that may be interested in supporting the team.

Every day that passes makes this more real and our chances grow.  The conversation needs to change.  Hate and division on all sides will change to love and acceptance.

If you would like to help, learn more, be kept informed, have questions I can be reached at Toby4Gov@gmail.com. There is now a Facebook page for everyone to like and share.  There is also Facebook group for those who want to be involved in making history.  I have a personal Twitter account you can follow.  Still might set up a Campaign Twitter but not yet.  Please share and comment on these it will make a difference.
Thank you,

Toby Sterling

 

P.S. The following are things I will need help with soon.  If you would like to help or have ideas these or other topics, please let me know.

Logo design:  Something to put on lawn signs, posters, banners, etc.

Web site:  Need to design and put up a web site.

Donation taking:  Set up online donations, forms, financial officer, etc.

Photo shoot:  Eventually I’ll need some good photos taken to put my mug on mugs.  (Had to make that joke)

Outreach:  I am willing to talk to any group about the issues.  If you know of a group that might want to support or just listen, please talk to the group.  Let them know that I am running for governor and what I stand for.

Social Media:  There is now a Facebook page for everyone to like and share.  There is also Facebook group for those who want to be involved in making history.  Follow me on my personnel Twitter account.  I am still debating if I should start a campaign Twitter account but my personnel on is out there for you to follow.

Volunteers: Currently I don’t have a list of menial jobs for a bunch of volunteers but We can certainly put names on a list for future help.

Leave a Reply

