A New Start

IMG_20140929_184208

My favorite picture of myself

I have been through a lot over the past few months.  Some planned, some not.  I have a new job, a new piece of paper as a result of education, new place to live, new car, and a new beard.

I am still settling into the new place.  Figuring out how to set the clock in my car. All the stuff that comes with big changes in life.  Yet all these things, they are just a part of life.

As part of these changes I want to be creative more.  Do things like write, make videos, experience and try new things.  Go out with friends more. Share more of my life and my thoughts.

While I am settling into these new changes in my life and I don’t want to end up settling.  I want to keep moving forward with thought and purpose and without shame.  I have settled for content for far too long.

Here, on Bytes of Infinity, I will write something at least 3 times a week.  I am shooting for Monday, Thursday, Saturday and that may change.  I am not sure what I will be writing about long term but mostly to start out with it will be a bit of a journal of these changes in my life and setting out the goals I wish to achieve.  I’m sure there will be some political reactions and rants in there but the intent is to form a habit of doing this.

I have bigger ideas and plans on what I would like to do but I need to start small.  I must walk before I can run.

 

Leave a Reply

