Post Election Thoughts

I have been a bit under the weather so I managed to go to sleep late enough to see the worry but early enough not to know for sure.  When I woke up I saw what had happened.

Of all the possible outcomes, this was the one I wanted least.  I was not a Hillary fan but I assumed she was going to win and was reluctantly resigned to that.  Now what?

I watched the highlights of Trump’s speech and he said the right stuff.  I was surprised when I heard Hillary hadn’t made a concession speech last night.  Then I got onto Facebook and saw what my friends were posting.  It was all over the place.

My first post was “The sun will rise, the earth still turns, we will move forward.” The world will not end because of this.  If I just go by policy I agree with Trump more than most Republicans.  Hillary I was ready to tolerate now I will have to tolerate Trump.

I will have much more to say in the future about how and why this happened.  Dem’s relentless push for a poor candidate because it was her turn.  GOP trying to convert a movement into donors and voters without listening to their views.  But now is not the time and I don’t have the energy.

One thing I will say is that the media has overblown how far apart we all are.   Every conversation I have had recently even before the election was we need to talk more to each other.  I will commit to doing that as much as I can.

 

Leave a Reply

